Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home
Close

As the City of New Orleans begins its phased reopening, we know many of you are curious about when the Reily Student Recreation Center will resume operations. The Department of Campus Recreation continues to follow Tulane University guidelines for business resumption. As this is an extremely fluid process, we do not have a resumption date at this time. 

Due to expected capacity limitations, the priority of access to the Reily Center will be given to Tulane students, faculty, and staff during the initial phase of our reopening. We are not charging members during this time and will only reinstate billing once each membership category can begin accessing the facility. Our pool may also be closed for necessary repairs during the initial phases. 

We invite you to participate in the multiple Virtual Activities we are offering. New instructional videos, healthy recipes, virtual group exercise classes, and other activities are added weekly to our YouTube channel, social media feeds, and website. 

We will continue to communicate updates related to business resumption on our website, social media accounts, mobile app, and via email. If you have not done so, please sign up to receive our email alerts

We look forward to serving our members again soon!

Visit the Campus Recreation Coronavirus FAQ page for more details:  https://campusrecreation.tulane.edu/home/coronavirus-faq For Tulane University information, please visit Tulane's Emergency Preparedness website at https://tulane.edu/emergency

 

Contact Us

Customer Feedback Form: Submit comments and suggestions.

Repair Request Form: Notify the staff of broken equipment and fixtures.

Maxient Form: Report an incident.

Programming

Aquatics: (504) 314-2430 aquatics@tulane.edu
Club Sports: (504) 865-5170 clubsports@tulane.edu
Outdoor Recreation: (504) 314-2861 outdoorrec@tulane.edu
Fitness: (504) 314-2864 fitness@tulane.edu 
Silver Sneakers: (504) 247-1275
Intramural Sports: (504) 314-2863 imsports@tulane.edu
Programming – Fax: (504) 862-8211
 

Membership & Facilities

Front Desk: (504) 865-5242
Member Services: (504) 865-5431
Facilities Reservations: Online Reservation Form

 

Director

Wendy Windsor

Dr. Wendy Windsor 
Director, Department of Campus Recreation

windsor@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2431
• Department Leadership
• Strategic Planning: Business, Facilities, & Programs


Business Operations Staff

Erin Goodrow

Erin Goodrow
Associate Director, Business Operations

egoodrow@tulane.edu | (504) 865-6749
• Budget Management
• Business Strategy
• Financial Forecasting & Reporting
• Oversight of Member Services, Marketing, Technology, & Employment Procedures

Tex Bruce

Tex Bruce, Jr.
Systems Specialist, Technology

tex@tulane.edu | (504) 247-1982
• IT Support
• Software Management
• IT Communication & Education
• Technology Integration
• Hardware Management & Inventory

Michele Garon

Michele Garon
Assistant Director, Business Operations

mgaron@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2869
• Member Services
• Front Desk Management
• Refunds & Cancelations (Complete This Form)
• Special Membership Categories

Tracey Bellina

Tracey Bellina-Milazzo
Assistant Director, Marketing & Social Media

tracey@tulane.edu | (504) 247-1967
• Marketing, Communications, & Social Media
• Publication Design
• Promotions
• Photography & Videography Policies

Christie Sanchez

Christie Sanchez
Senior Program Coordinator, Business Operations

csanchez2@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2866
• Department Hiring & Onboarding
• Timekeeping & Payroll
• Ongoing Training & Development

Deonte Screven

Deonté Screven
Membership Coordinator

dscreven@tulane.edu | (504) 865-5375
• Member Services Operations & Staff Support
• Customer Support
• Record Management

Photo Coming Soon!

Sandra Zadeyeh Rios
Graduate Assistant, Business Operations

• Member Services Staff
• Membership Issues
• Locker Reservations
• Front Desk Projects & Initiatives


Facilities Staff

Steve Leitch

Steven Leitch
Associate Director, Facilities

sleitch@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2865
Oversight of:
• Facility Management & Safety
• Equipment Management
• Non-Affiliate Facility Reservations & Contracts
• Informal Recreation
• Environmental Services
• Contractor Work

Brennen Brasseaux

Brennen Brasseaux
Maintenance Coordinator

bbrasse@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2865
• Facility Maintenance
• Equipment Maintenance
• Pool Maintenance
• Work Orders

Roy Douglas

Roy Douglas
Maintenance

rdougla@tulane.edu 
• Facility Maintenance
• Equipment Maintenance
• Pool Maintenance
• Work Orders

George Washington

George Washington
Maintenance

• Facility Maintenance
• Equipment Maintenance
• Pool Maintenance
• Work Orders

Photo Coming Soon

Angel Steele
Budget and Administration Coordinator

asteele4@tulane.edu | (504) 247-1968
• Receivables and Invoice Processing
• Inventory

Kate Vanlandingham

Kate Vanlandingham
Assistant Director, Aquatics

kvanlandingham@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2430
• Natatorium Management
• Scuba Diving
• American Red Cross Courses
• Pool Reservations
• Facility Operations

Jerome Lipscomb
Program Assistant, Aquatics

jlipscomb@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2403
• Aquatic Staff Supervision
• Natatorium Safety & Risk Management
• Aquatic Event Supervision

Demetrius Plaxico

Demetrius Plaxico
Graduate Assistant, Facilities

dplaxico@tulane.edu
• Informal Recreation Attendant staff supervision
• Equipment inventory & rentals
• Special event supervision
• Facility team projects 


Programming Staff

Michelle Mirpuri

Michelle Riley Mirpuri
Associate Director, Programs

mariley@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2079
Oversight of:
• Aquatics
• Club Sports
• Fitness & Wellness
• Intramural Sports
• Outdoor Adventures
• Special Events & Collaborative Programs

Josh Fulmer

Josh Fulmer
Assistant Director, Outdoor Programs

jfulmer@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2628
• Local & Regional Outdoor Trips
• Outdoor Gear Rental

Korey Lane

Korey Lane
Assistant Director, Intramural Sports

klane3@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2863
• League Sports
• Tournaments
• Field Reservations
• Special Events Development

Zach Bracey

Zach Bracey
Assistant Director, Club Sports

zbracey@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2862
• Club Sports Advising
• Field Reservations
• Driver Authorization
• University Travel Policies

Hannah Stiller

Hannah Stiller
Assistant Director, Fitness & Wellness

hstille@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2864
• Group Exercise Programs
• Personal Training
• Fitness Certification Workshops
• Wellness Special Events
•  Employee Health Improvement Program

Victoria Garon

Victoria Garon
Administrative Program Coordinator

vgaron@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2860
• Aquatics Programming Scheduling
• Swim Lesson Enrollment
• Club Sports Scheduling
• Club Sports Travel & Budget Statements

Kaiya Braham

Kaiya Braham
Graduate Assistant, Club Sports 

clubsports@tulane.edu | (504) 314-2862
• Hire/Train Club Sport Attendants
• Rosters/Dues Collection
• Event Requests & Post Event Reports
• Waiver/Liability Form Submissions

Alex Arena

Alex Arena
Program Assistant, Fitness & Wellness

aarena@tulane.edu